West L.A. graffiti artist shares his view on street art

Posted: February 21, 2011 in Uncategorized
Tags: , ,

Since I’m pretty green when it comes to this whole street art thing, I don’t know many… scratch that….. I don’t know ANY street artists. Kind of sucks when you’re trying to make a blog about just that.

Luckily, my friend introduced me to someone who happens to be a graffiti artist by the name of Huems. This is an alias the 18-year-old artist, who recently moved to San Francisco from West L.A., uses to maintain his anonymity.

I was nervous throughout this whole thing, I’m not gonna lie. But what came out of it is pure genius if you ask me. So ask me… because if you want to find out what happens when a confident street artist joins forces with a meek journalist listen to this audio clip.

Leave a Reply

